company

Profile

The Challenge

Many cust­o­mers prefer to shop online because of its feeling of adven­ture, flexi­bi­lity and of course the service. Indi­vi­dua­lity is a plus, speed of e-commerce is comfor­table and desired. The retail trade is faced with these stan­dards. And that´s why the digi­ta­liza­tion of the own shop systems is going to be a forward-looking task for retailers.

The Solution

Robo Retail GmbH is the inventor of a new, unpre­ce­dented Point-of-Sales-Plat­form 4.0 named›Robby – the Shopbot‹. When the boun­da­ries of e-commerce and offline-trade inter­ming­ling more and more, Robo Retail GmbH is a pioneer of the digi­ta­liza­tion of the retail trade and offers solu­tions beyond the boun­da­ries of opening hours and wareh­ouse capa­city. The shop soft­ware and the Point-of-Sales inter­lock like cog wheels, while e-commerce solu­tions help the trade to be more flexible. Ever­y­thing provides from one source: Concep­tion and deve­lop­ment, rollout and the inte­gra­tion of exis­ting solu­tions. The divi­sion of on- and offline is going to be obso­lete – and cust­omer requi­re­ments are achieved comple­tely.

Vision

Shopping 4.0

With a new dimen­sion of shop­ping we are the impulse gene­rator for the digi­ta­liza­tion progress. When e-commerce and offline-trade inter­ming­ling more and more, we start with our ›Robby – the Shopbot‹ the revo­lu­tion of retail. E-commerce, mobile shop­ping and local retail spaces are coming toge­ther and enable a world­wide shop­ping adven­ture. So all cust­omer requi­re­ments take centre stage with the Shop­ping 4.0.

Management

nico_weik200px

Nicolas Weik, CEO

Busi­ness econo­mist and founder. Before turning his vision of ROBBY into reality, Nicolas served as a perman­ently employed busi­ness manager and execu­tive consul­tant. His expe­ri­ences in retail, it-services and the insurance sector built up a profound exper­tise. Nicolas studied busi­ness admi­nis­tra­tion in Mann­heim and Heidel­berg. He is married and has two daugh­ters.

BrianKamp_200x200

Brian Kamp, COO

Inter­na­tional Busi­ness graduate and co-founder. Prior to joining ROBBY, he gained exten­sive expe­ri­ence as Project, Quality and Sales Manager in the auto­mo­tive and phar­maceutical industry. Brian studied Inter­na­tional Busi­ness in The Nether­lands and Banking in Spain. Working in inter­na­tional and chal­len­ging envi­ron­ments is what he enjoys most.

cyan_2500x450px

company

Profil

Die Herausforderung

Der Online-Einkauf ist für viele Kunden die erste Wahl in Puncto Erlebnis, Flexi­bi­lität und Service. Indi­vi­dua­lität ist Trumpf, die Schnel­lig­keit des E-Commerce bequem und begehrt. Mit diesen Anfor­de­rungen sieht sich auch der statio­näre Einzel­handel zuneh­mend konfron­tiert. Die Digi­ta­li­sie­rung der eigenen Shopsys­teme wird für Retailer zur zukunfts­wei­senden Aufgabe.

Die Lösung

Die Robo Retail GmbH ist Erfinder einer neuen, beispiel­losen POS-Verkaufs­platt­form 4.0: ›Robby – the Shopbot‹. Wo die Grenzen zwischen E-Commerce und Offline-Handel verwi­schen, ist die Robo Retail GmbH ein Pionier der Digi­ta­li­sie­rung des Einzel­han­dels und bietet Lösungen jenseits der Grenzen von Öffnungs­zeiten und Lager­ka­pa­zi­täten. Die Zahn­räder aus Shop-Soft­ware und POS greifen inein­ander, während E-Commerce-Lösungen dem Handel zu mehr Flexi­bi­lität verhelfen. Dabei stammt alles aus einer Hand: Konzep­tion und Entwick­lung, Rollout und die Einbin­dung an vorhan­dene Lösungen. Die Tren­nung von On- und Offline wird obsolet – Kunden­wün­sche umfas­send erfüllt.

Vision

Shopping 4.0

Mit einer neuen Dimen­sion des Einkau­fens sind wir Impuls­geber für den Fort­schritt der Digi­ta­li­sie­rung. Wo E-Commerce und Offline-Handel verschmelzen, starten wir mit ›Robby – the Shopbot‹ die Revo­lu­tion des Retail. E-Commerce, Mobile Shop­ping und statio­näre Handels­flä­chen kommen zusammen und ermög­li­chen welt­weit ein Einkaufs­er­lebnis, bei dem der Kunden­wunsch im Mittel­punkt steht: Shop­ping 4.0.

Management

nico_weik200px

Nicolas Weik, CEO

Betriebs­wirt und Gründer. Seine Erfah­rung umfasst 12 Jahre als fest ange­stellter Manager und als Unter­neh­mens­be­rater. Sein Bran­chen-Know-how umfasst die Bereiche Retail, IT, Dienst­leis­tungen und Versi­che­rungen. Nicolas studierte in Mann­heim und Heidel­berg Betriebs­wirt­schafts­lehre. Er ist verhei­ratet und hat zwei Töchter.

BrianKamp_200x200

Brian Kamp, COO

Betriebs­wirt und Mitgründer. Durch seine Tätig­keiten in der Auto­mobil- und Phar­ma­in­dus­trie verfügt Brian über umfang­reiche Erfah­rungen im Projekt-, Quali­täts- und Vertriebs­ma­nage­ment. Er studierte Inter­na­tional Busi­ness in den Nieder­landen und ist gelernter Bank­kauf­mann. In inter­na­tio­nalen und heraus­for­dernden Umge­bungen fühlt er sich beson­ders gut aufge­hoben.

cyan_2500x450px